Reservations
650-322-9000 / 800-824-9028
Reservations

News and Views

Stanford Football Returns to Palo Alto

  • Stanford-Stadium

September in Palo Alto means the return of Stanford Football. The downtown sidewalks and nearby Stanford University come alive on game day Saturdays as students and fans of Cardinal football make their way to Stanford Stadium.

We’re fortunate to welcome college football fans from around the country to Silicon Valley each year as they arrive to cheer on their team, and this year is no different. With Pac-12 rivals UCLA, Arizona, Washington, and Oregon on the home schedule, along with Notre Dame and, of course, the BIG GAME with Cal, there’s plenty of excitement ahead on the field at Stanford.

  • Stanford-Football-600

If you’re planning a trip to Palo Alto for Stanford football, Garden Court Hotel’s location just a mile from Stanford Stadium puts you in the heart of the football festivities. And after the game, you’re just steps from the dining and nightlife that downtown Palo Alto is known for.

Check out the Stanford football schedule below, then find a room that best fits your travel needs, and make a reservation for a weekend of football and fun in downtown Palo Alto.

  • Stanford-Stadium-c-600

Sat, Sep 5 @ Northwestern

Sat, Sep 12 vs UCF

Sat, Sep 19 @ USC

Fri, Sep 25 @ Oregon State

Sat, Oct 3 vs Arizona

Thu, Oct 15 vs UCLA

Sat, Oct 24 vs Washington

Sat, Oct 31 @ Washington State

Sat, Nov 7 @ Colorado

Sat, Nov 14 vs Oregon

Sat, Nov 21 vs California

Sat, Nov 28 vs Notre Dame

  • Stanford Stadium photo by Bobak Ha'Eri via Wikipedia Commons.
  • Stanford Football photo by Brian Cantoni via Wikipedia Commons.
Close